The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in special work session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the James L. Robinson Administrative Center, 1002 West First Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 2:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Deon Senchina in the chair, and the following named Directors: Jim Brown, Dave Williams, Susan Lantz, Jenny Leeper and Joyce Coil. Others in attendance were: Dr. David Stoakes, Superintendent, Douglas Nefzger, Director of Business Affairs and Dr. Adrian Talbot, Director of Human Resources. Also in attendance was Emily Christensen.

President Senchina called the meeting to order and stated that with the end in mind action to be taken at this afternoon's meeting will be focused on student achievement.

Director James Kenyon arrived at 2:05 p.m.

President Senchina introduced Dr. Davie Else and Paul Bisgard from the Else Leadership Group. Dr. Else stated he has been doing superintendent searches for over 20 years. Dr. Else described his current responsibilities at the University of Northern Iowa and the Iowa Institute of Educational Leadership.

Dr. Else and Mr. Bisgard went on to describe how the Else Leadership Group will work toward finding a superintendent for the District that best matches the qualifications established by the Board of Directors.

President Senchina thanked Dr. Else for this time.

Director Leeper left the meeting at 1:50 p.m.

Director Kenyon reviewed a conversation he had with G. Tryon and Associates, Johnston, Iowa. Director Brown reviewed a conversation he had with Ray and Associates, Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Discussion was held concerning all three search firms. No formal action was taken. However, there appeared to be consensus to work with the Else Leadership Group in the search for a new superintendent.

## Adjournment

Director Brown moved and Director Lantz seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Brown, Kenyon, Coil, Senchina, Williams and Lantz. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 3:20 p.m.

Secretary

President