The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in special work session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the James L. Robinson Administrative Center, 1002 West First Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 7:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Deon Senchina in the chair, and the following named Directors: Jim Brown, James Kenyon, Susan Lantz, Joyce Coil, David Williams and Jenny Leeper. Others in attendance were: Douglas Nefzger, Director of Business Affairs, Dr. Adrian Talbot, Director of Human Resources and Andrew Pattee, Superintendent of Charles City-Riceville Community Schools.

President Senchina called the meeting to order and reported that the business and action to be taken at tonight's meeting will be focused on student achievement.

Item No. 1 - Closed Session of the Board of Education Under Iowa Code Section 21.5(i).

Director Coil moved and Director Lantz seconded the motion that the Cedar Falls Board of Education enter into closed session to evaluate the professional competency of individuals whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session under 2009 Code of Iowa 21.5 (i). Directors voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Kenyon, Leeper, Williams, Lantz, Brown and Senchina. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried.

Board room was cleared at 7:01 p.m.

Board entered closed session at 7:01 p.m.

Board returned to open session at 8:51 p.m.

Item No. 2 – Questions, Comments, and Concerns

President Senchina distributed candidate assessment forms for each board member to complete.

Item No. 3 - Adjournment

Director Coil moved and Director Lantz seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Brown, Coil, Kenyon, Senchina, Williams, Lantz and Leeper. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 9:09 p.m.

Secretary

President