The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in special session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the City of Cedar Falls City Hall, 220 Clay Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 5:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Joyce Coil in the chair, and the following named Directors: Joyce Coil, Allan Heisterkamp, Susie Hines, Jenny Leeper, Jeff Orvis and Sasha Wohlpart. Others in attendance were: Dr. Andy Pattee, Superintendent and Dr. Adrian Talbot, Executive Director of Human Resources,

By mutual agreement Dr, Pattee departed at 5:07 p.m.

<u>Item No. 1 – Appointment of Acting Board Secretary</u>

Director Orvis moved and Director Leeper seconded the motion to appoint Dr. Adrian Talbot as Acting Board Secretary. Director voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Heisterkamp, Hines, Leeper, Orvis and Wohlpart. Those voting "no"none. Motion carried.

Item No. 2 – Closed Session of the Board of Education - Iowa Code Section 21.5(1)(i)

Director Wohlpart moved and Director Hines seconded the motion that the Cedar Falls Board of Education enter into closed session to evaluate the professional competency of individuals whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session under 2011 Code of Iowa 21.5(1) (i). Directors voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Heisterkamp, Hines, Leeper, Orvis and Wohlpart. Those voting "no"none. Motion carried.

Board room was cleared at 5:02 p.m.

Board entered closed session at 5:08 p.m.

Board returned to open session at 5:34 p.m.

Item No. 3 – Adjournment

Director Hines moved and Director Heisterkamp seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Heisterkamp, Hines, Leeper, Orvis and Wohlpart. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 5:35p.m.

			
	Secretary Pro tem		
			
President			