The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in work session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the City of Cedar Falls City Hall, 220 Clay Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 5:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Joyce Coil in the chair, and the following named Directors: Eric Giddens, Jeff Hassman, Susie Hines, Jeff Orvis and Sasha Wohlpart. Others in attendance were: Dr. Andrew Pattee, Superintendent, Douglas Nefzger, Director of Business Affairs, Daniel Conrad, Director of Secondary Education, Dr. Adrian Talbot, Director of Human Resources, and Pam Zeigler, Director of Elementary Education.

Board members shared their thoughts and highlights from the Iowa Association School Boards (IASB) convention held November 14-15, 2018 as well as the tour of new Johnston Community Schools High School.

Board members shared the following thoughts and highlights from the high school tour:

- Building and Infrastructure
- Openness and area of inside of the building
- Comments on how the students were using the facilities
- Johnston teacher commented on how it improved the educational aspect of instruction
- Natural light and amount of storage throughout the facility
- Audio visual enhancements

Board members shared the following thoughts and highlights from the IASB conference:

- · Postsecondary work sessions
- Delegate assembly
- School safety
- Opening speaker

After a discussion, Director Hassman moved and Director Orvis seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Giddens, Hassman, Hines, Orvis and Wohlpart. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 5:26 p.m.

	Board Secretary	
Board President		