The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in work session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the James L. Robinson Administrative Center, 1002 West First Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 6:00p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Deon Senchina in the chair, and the following named Directors: Susan Lantz, David Williams, Jim Brown, Joyce Coil, and Jenny Leeper. Others in attendance were: Michael Wells, Superintendent, Dan Conrad, Director of Secondary Education and Douglas Nefzger, Board Secretary. Student representatives present were Agatha Fenech and Andrew Stensland.

The Board, Administrators and student representatives boarded vehicles and traveled to Waverly, Iowa to visit Waverly-Shell Rock Middle School. The group was met by Junior High Principal, Steve Kwikkel and Elementary School Principal, Roger Wilcox. Mr. Kwikkel and Mr. Wilcox gave the group a tour of the new Waverly-Shell Rock Middle School.

The group then departed Waverly-Shell Rock Middle School at 8:00 p.m. and arrived at the Cedar Falls High School at 8:30 p.m. Director Kenyon and Dr. Adrian Talbot, Director of Human Resources joined the group to tour the Cedar Falls High School. Dr. Richard Powers, High School Principal led a tour of the annex, which included the following areas:

- Auto shop
- Metal working and welding areas
- Business Education classrooms
- Science classrooms
- Teacher office spaces
- Foreign Language classrooms
- Art classrooms

Dr. Powers then reviewed HVAC and student flow issues within the high school.

Adjournment

Director Lar	itz moved and Dir	ector Williams sec	onded the motion to ad	journ. Directo	rs voting in f	avor of
the motion:	Leeper, Kenyon,	Coil, Lantz, Brown	, Williams and Senchir	na. Those voting	g "no" none.	Motion
carried. Me	eting adjourned a	t 9:15p.m.				

	Secretary	Secretary		
President				