The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in special work session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the James L. Robinson Administrative Center, 1002 West First Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 6:30 p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Deon Senchina in the chair, and the following named Directors: Jim Brown, James Kenyon, Susan Lantz, Joyce Coil and Jenny Leeper. Others in attendance were: Douglas Nefzger, Director of Business Affairs and Dr. Adrian Talbot, Director of Human Resources. Also in attendance: Dr. Richard Sundblad, Dr. Tom Jacobson and Dr. Wayne Rand from McPherson & Jacobson, L.L.C.

President Senchina called the meeting to order and reported that the business and action to be taken at tonight's meeting will be focused on student achievement.

Item No. 1 – Closed Session of the Board of Education Under Iowa Code Section 21.5(1)(a) and/or 21.5(1)(i),

Director Leeper moved and Director Coil seconded the motion that the Cedar Falls Board of Education enter into closed session, according to Chapter 21.5(1)(a), Code of Iowa to review or discuss records which are required or authorized by state or federal law to be kept confidential and/or 21.5(1)(i), Code of Iowa, to fully and frankly evaluate the professional competency of individuals whose performance, appointment, and hiring, is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to these individual's reputations and the individuals request a closed session. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Kenyon, Leeper, Lantz, Brown and Senchina. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried.

Board room was cleared at 6:37 p.m.

Board entered closed session at 6:37 p.m.

Board returned to open session at 9:08 p.m.

Item No. 2 – Adjournment

Director Coil moved and Director Lantz seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Brown, Coil, Kenyon, Senchina, Lantz and Leeper. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 9:08 p.m.

	Secretary
President	