The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in special session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the 2701 W 27th Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 4:38 p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Jeff Hassman in the chair, and the following named Directors: Joyce Coil, Dr. Alan Heisterkamp, Susie Hines, Jeff Orvis, and Nate Gruber. Others in attendance: Dr. Andrew Pattee, Superintendent and Dr. Adrian Talbot, Executive Director of Human Resources. Also present: Andrew Wind.

Item No 1 – Appointment of Pro-Tem Board Secretary

President Hassman moved and Director Coil seconded the motion that the Cedar Falls Community School District Board of Education approve the appointment of Dr. Adrian Talbot as acting Secretary for the October 14, 2021 Board of Education meetings. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Gruber, Hassman, Heisterkamp, Hines, and Orvis. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried.

Item No 2 – Tour of New High School Site

The Cedar Falls Board of Education toured the construction site of the new Cedar Falls High School.

Item No 3 – Adjournment

Director Gruber moved and Director Coil seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Gruber, Hassman, Heisterkamp, Hines, and Orvis. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:23 p.m.

Secretary Pro Tem

President