The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in regular session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the James L. Robinson Administrative Center, 1002 West First Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 6:30 p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present James Kenyon in the chair, and the following named Directors: Jeff Hassman, Susie Hines, Susan Lantz and Jenny Leeper. Others in attendance were: Dr. Andrew Pattee, Superintendent, Douglas Nefzger, Director of Business Affairs and Dan Conrad, Director of Secondary Education.

## Item No. 1 – Closed Session of the Board of Education Under Iowa Code Section 21.5(a)

Director Hassman moved and Director Lantz seconded the motion to move that the Cedar Falls Board of Education enter into closed session to review or discuss records which are required or authorized by state or federal law to be kept confidential or to be kept confidential as a condition for that governmental body's possession or continued receipt of federal funds 2011 Code of Iowa 21.5 (1)(a). Directors voting in favor of the motion: Hassman, Hines, Kenyon, Lantz, and Leeper. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried.

Board room cleared at 6:31 p.m.

Board entered closed session at 6:32 p.m.

Board returned to open session at 6:50 p.m.

## Item No. 2 – Approval of Board Recommendation

Director Leeper moved and Director Lantz seconded the motion that the Cedar Falls Board of Education to re-admit Student A to regular attendance at the Cedar Falls Community School as of January 12, 2016. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Hassman, Hines, Kenyon, Lantz, and Leeper. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried.

## <u>Item No. 3 – Adjournment</u>

Director Hassman moved and Director Leeper seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Hassman, Hines, Kenyon, Lantz, and Leeper. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 6:52 p.m.

	Secretary	
President		