The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in work session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the James L. Robinson Administrative Center, 1002 West First Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 9:30 a.m. The meeting was called to order by the Vice-President and the roll being called there were present Sasha Wolpart in the chair, and the following named Directors: Susie Hines, Jeff Orvis, Nate Gruber, Jenny Leeper, and Dr, Alan Heisterkemp. Others in attendance were: Dr. Andy Pattee, Superintendent, Pam Zeigler, Associate Superintendent, Dr. Adrian Talbot, Director of Human Resources, Tara Estep, Director of Enrichment and Special Programs, Jill White, Director of Student Services, Denelle Gonnerman, Board Secretary and Monica Boyer, Foundation Executive Director. Administrators in attendance, Eric Rosburg, Bill Boevers, Brian Ortman, Kim Cross, Dana Deines, Andrea Christopher, Ralph Bryant, Jeremy Jones, Katherine Johnson, Jason Strub, Justin Urbanek, Savannah Swestka, Ethan Wiechmann, Lindsay Spears and Jason Wedgbury. Also in attendance: Janelle Darst and Brian Unruh.

Item No. 1 - Individual Reports and Building Presentations on Elementary and Secondary Buildings

School principals presented and reported on the following for their individual buildings:

- Culture and climate goals
- Academic achievement goals
- Professional Learning Community goals
- Individual points of pride and celebrations

<u>Item No. 2 – CAPS Presentation</u>

Ethan Weichmann, CAPS administrator, provided an update on the Summer CAPS program, continued/future growth and individual points of pride and celebrations.

The Board took a short recess at 12:05 p.m. where Director Orvis exited the session.

The Board reconvened at 12:15 p.m.

Item No. 3- Technology Update

Brian Unruh, Coordinator of Instructional Technology, provided an update on the use of District technology, Computer Science Incentive Fund and E-sports.

Item No. 4 - Adjournment

Director Hines moved and Director Heisterkemp seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of th	e
motion: Wohlpart, Hines, Gruber, Heisterkemp and Leeper. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried. Meeting	
adjourned at 12:32 p.m.	

	Secretary	
Vice-President		