The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in work session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the James L. Robinson Administrative Center, 1002 West First Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 5:31 p.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Jeff Hassman in the chair, and the following named Directors: Sasha Wolpart, Susie Hines, Jeff Orvis, Nate Gruber, Jenny Leeper, and Dr. Alan Heisterkemp by teleconference. Others by teleconference were: Dr. Andy Pattee, Superintendent, Denelle Gonnerman, CFO/Board Secretary.

President Hassman stated that a governmental body may conduct a meeting by electronic means only in circumstances where such a meeting in person is impossible or impractical and only if the governmental body provides public access to the conversation of the meeting to the extent reasonably possible. The place of the meeting is the place in which the communication originates and the minutes of the meeting shall include a statement explaining why the meeting in person was impossible or impractical as pursuant to Iowa Code 21.8. The reason for the meeting being held by electronic means: Due to COVID-19 and the recommendation by the CDC/Iowa Department of Public Health to social distance.

Item No. 2 – Board Goals

Board discussed 2020-21 Board of Education goals to include:

- Student achievement
- Culture/climate
- PLC (Professional Learning Communities)

Item No. 3 - Adjournment

Director	Hines moved and Director Wohlpart seconded the motion to adjourn	a. Directors voting in favor of the
motion:	Wohlpart, Hines, Gruber, Heisterkemp, Leeper, Hassman, and Orvis	. Those voting "no" none. Motion
carried.	Meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.	

	Secretary	
President		