The Board of Directors of the Cedar Falls Community School District in the County of Black Hawk, State of Iowa, met in work session pursuant to the laws and rules of said Board at the James L. Robinson Administrative Center, 1002 West First Street, Cedar Falls, Iowa, at 9:32 a.m. The meeting was called to order by the President and the roll being called there were present Joyce Coil in the chair, and the following named Directors: Susie Hines, Jeff Orvis, Sasha Wohlpart Jenny Leeper, and Jeff Hassman. Others in attendance were: Dr. Andy Pattee, Superintendent, Dan Conrad, Director of Secondary Education, Dr. Adrian Talbot, Director of Human Resources and Denelle Gonnerman, Board Secretary. Administrators in attendance, Bill Boevers, Kim Cross, Dana Deines, Tara Estep, Troy Becker, Andrea Christopher, Ralph Bryant, Jeremy Jones, Katherine Johnson, Jason Strub, Justin Urbanek, Savannah Swestka , Ethan Wiechmann and Jason Wedgbury. Also in attendance: Christine Mangrich, Janelle Darst, Jill White, Brian Unruh.

## Item No. 1 - Individual Reports and Building Presentations on Elementary and Secondary Buildings

School principals presented and reported on the following for their individual buildings:

- Culture and climate goals
- Academic achievement goals
- Professional Learning Community goals
- Individual points of pride and celebrations

## Item No. 2- Technology Update

Brian Unruh, Coordinator of Instructional Technology provided an update on the use of District technology, Computer Science and Esports.

## Item No. 3- Table Top Discussions

Administrators and Board members broke into table top sessions to discuss a variety of questions for the District.

## Item No. 4 - Adjournment

Director Leeper moved and Director Orvis seconded the motion to adjourn. Directors voting in favor of the motion: Coil, Hassman, Hines, Orvis, Wohlpart and Leeper. Those voting "no" none. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 12:30 p.m.

Secretary

President